Oops!

I pedalled over the hill to Haworth today to take part in a Le Tour related knitting workshop, the aim being to cover a bike in knitting with a literary theme (the workshop was taking place in the Bronte Parsonage Museum) so linking the traditional woollen trade of Yorkshire with Le Grand Depart. The ladies in the Museum shop were mystified on my arrival....until I discovered my ticket said May and not February! Oops! At least I got some exercise...

As I prepared to head back down the cobbles of the Main Street I thought I would blip the hill which will form part of one of Le Grand Depart days. Imagine all those cyclists and the accompanying razzmatazz coming up these cobbles...hope it's not wet on the day! Probably better looked at in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.