Bright spark

I have been in a bad mood for a number of days and today was no exception.

I had a doctors appointment at 8am and had promised to bake for a cake sale at work, meaning that I was rushed from the moment I woke up.

I was then training in Braintree all day. I have a mental block about navigation in Braintree and having predetermined I would, as usual, get lost on route, I did just that. Fortunately I had left myself plenty of time and wasn't late but it did not help my mood.

I have to go again next week. I shall, no doubt be lost again.

I was going to blip sparkly cake to celebrate the fifth birthday of my dog. The sparkly candles were a big let down too.

Lovely roast dinner though and now time to relax. Feel much better already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.