Mrs F and The Chair

Today's the day ........................ for more icons

Without doubt, one of the reasons that Will and I are in New Zealand is because of the wonderful pictures posted over the years on Blip - by Flying Leap or as I like to call her - Mrs F.

Her photographs of the stunningly beautiful New Zealand beaches near where she lives, plants in her garden and elsewhere - in fact everything she blipped - caught my eye right at the start of my blipping days. I loved the way she wrote too - and over the years we've become good friends So, to go and meet her in person - and see for myself some of her blips in real life - was always going to be a highlight of the trip.

Imagine my delight to go with her and L today to see The Chair at Woodend Beach - the subject of a few of her blips in the past. It's actually a Lifeguard Station but it has been designed to look like a large deck chair – a piece of oversized beach furniture that acts as a piece of sculpture in the landscape.

It was lovely to be there. Thank you Mrs F - it was just great to meet you at long last. The places you blip are every bit as wonderful as you make them look ..........................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.