Steamroller

DDW's Alphabet Challenge Day 26 : Y is for

The first morning without HV by my side dawned sunny and dry with the dogs keen to get out for their morning walk. They scampered around as if they hadn't been out for weeks, thoroughly enjoying themselves. Surprisingly they came home reasonbly clean, which is a really great change from the normal routine of hosing them down then drying them off.
I had a couple of little jobs to get on with and I left the dogs to sleep. Work was straightforward and a visit to the bank brought me another estimate for a bathroom replacement to do.
Back home for a quick lunch and just in time for the delivery of heating oil - another 500 litres - and the dogs were really pleased to say hello to the delivery driver.
Walk time came and I had two possible blips in mind, either the gorse which is starting to come into flower, or the old steamroller which was once yellow. The wind was picking up and the gorse was lashing around and although I tried, I couldn't get a decent pic of the gorse flowers which wasn't blurred. Maybe next time. The steamroller wasn't moving around which made this shot easier, although the rain had started so I was getting a bit damp. The dogs thrashed around, in and out of the loch and pulling clumps of fur out of each other whilst I snapped away.
I liked this yellow rivet, or what used to be yellow. It is slowly flaking to rust and becoming more rusty by the day. Y is for yellow, today.
Desperate to have my girl home again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.