32

I wonder if you ever feel your age? I can't quite believe I'm 32.... it sounds so... old. Not old really, but I definitely had certain hopes and expectations when I was younger on where I would be at this sort of age.

On the plus side, the sun was shining for my birthday! It's the first time I can remember it ever been so gorgeous outside. G was at work, so I went over to Mum's and she'd made pancakes for breakfast. We then had a bit of a crazy morning with the insurance assessor visiting and builders doing quotes on the roof. Luckily they'd finished by midday so we went to pick G up and drove to Dedham. It was so warm we bought ice creams after lunch and had a brilliant walk to Flatford and back, stopping on the way to play pooh sticks, watch the fighting swans and wander round the site of The Hay Wain and locks. It was such a lovely day. I decided to shrug off Pottery class in the evening, so we went to the local tapas place for some tasty food and cocktails, enjoying Mum entertaining us with tales of how mean she was to her Sister when they were growing up!

The beautiful weather, and being able to be outside, really helped me through the day. I had a few tears in the morning, it's still so hard having such a lovely family day but without Dad there with us. I think he would have really enjoyed today; he loved being out in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.