Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

I can't help myself!

I know, another cardinal - but, honestly, they are just so gorgeous and when I can catch one with his wings spread...well, I can't help myself! Actually, I was torn between this image and this one of the female cardinal in flight - in the end I picked this one because I really like the head-on view. This goes to a couple of conversations I've had with Vodkaman about the allure of eye-view shots. (Don't click that link if you are afraid of spiders!)

I posted a few other pics on Flickr if you'd care to have a peek...
Anotehr view of His Royal Redness, in flight
The plain, yet lovely, house finch in flight
Eye to eye with a blue jay
and
A demure Tufted Titmouse

As I sit in my office typing this, there are two woodpeckers, 4 sparrows, a mockingbird and a titmouse right outside my window. Literally, they are no more than 6 feet from me...pretty cool.

Speaking of cool - we seem to be having the Polar Vortex again this week with temps tonight going down to 4 below 0 Fahrenheit ... I honestly don't think winter is ever going to end! In fact, I saw none other than Dudley-kiev praying for spring...

Thank you for sending my cardinal yesterday to the Spotlight page where it currently sits in the number 2 slot - wow. I'm feeling totally chuffed!

Happy Thursday...

PS: And I just got notification that Tamron has shipped Big Daddy back with an expected delivery... tomorrow!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.