If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Sign of spring.

To day was a reasonable day weather wise. Dry reasonably mild and with some sun. So for my activity today I took a walk as far as the village post office. A round trip of about 6/10th of a mile. The legs performed as it should and I have felt no after effects so feeling quite pleased with myself.

On the way I pass a Contorted Hazel which is beginning to open its catkins so I took a few shots as I went past. I also took some shots of the centre of the village but decided the village will be there another day but the catkins have a limited life. When I came to examine the shot I noticed that there is also a female flower in the shot. If you look at the top of the right hand clump of catkins there is a little tuft of scarlet - the female flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.