If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Blencathra (Saddleback).

Last night quite late #2 daughter Katkatkat rang to say people were seeing the Aurora in Edinburgh and knowing her Mum was wanting to see it suggested we went out. Clickychick jumped at the chance and off we went heading for the darkest place we could think of. Well the Aurora didn't show for us and back we came.

This morning CC said "I have lost my big lens cloth" I must have dropped it last night! Well as we were going out anyway and it wasn't a long way out of the way I suggested we went and looked for it. After all we knew where we had parked. As we drew up there was something lying in the road. What's that I said? My gloves was the reply! SO out she got collected the gloves and as she got back in the car she said I have found the lens cloth. Oh I didn't notice it as we stopped. No it was in my coat pocket!

Well as it was a beautiful day we took some shots of the fells around and Blencathra was standing out well with the snow covered top.

On the recovery front - day 22. I have more or less declared my self fit. I am going up stairs and down normally walking round the house with no stick. Yes I do take one if I am going out in public more as a sign that I am in a delicate condition than a need for it to walk by. Yes the muscles are still weak particularly noticeable in the first two steps after I have been sitting for a while. However it is obvious to me that they are strengthening and all I need to do is slowly increase the distances I am walking.

EDIT: It has just been suggested on clickychicks blip that what we saw probably was the Aurora.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.