Your 'mission' if you care to accept it ......

.............. is to take at least one photo when out with a colleague who has minus zero interest in photography!!! It didn't happen.

Aside from "doing our job" (and I cannot take photos of that) the only times we stopped, during the 350 mile trip, were for him to have a smoke - he picked the most uninteresting places!!!!

What you get is a shot I took hanging out of the bedroom window this morning at 06.40 just in case I didn't get anything else (I didn't). Maybe slightly out of focus but I was leaning - really leaning - out.

SOOC - all colours as seen.

Sadly my photo cannot compare with all the wonderful Northern Lights photos posted today .... not seen this far east/south .... >very sad face<

I used my trusty little Canon Powershot A640 which was the first digital camera I owned where you could alter settings properly (and I still can't) - the first one I had was stolen in Antigua and I bought the replacement on eBay in December 2008 ..... I collected it, from the guy selling it, on a street corner in Whitechapel, London (after coming back from a mission, flying into Heathrow) ..... show him the cash, he shows me the camera and we swap!

He turned up in shorts/t-shirt (in December) explaining that he was indoor rock climbing - but, strangely, he seemed more nervous than me, bringing two friends with him who stood ways away watching the transaction.
I asked him if he wanted to sit in my car while I examined the camera, he took one step backwards, looked terrified and said "Er, no thanks, you go ahead and look at it ...."
....... wonder if he thought I was some sort of predatory older woman after his body???? Lol
(for info: he wasn't even my type!!)

I get camera, he gets money and off he runs - literally!!!!
Camera still works ... good purchase.

Now I have to run - the Indian restaurant beckons ..... and the Kingfisher beer!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.