Golden Light......Four Years!

1460 Blips.....4 years, still going strong!!

A new day dawns, golden light beams through the clouds, gulls glide on the brisk breeze while the sea is calm as it rolls into shore. The beach is empty, just me, the birds and a graveyard of driftwood. It is the first sunrise of Autumn, I have my gloves on and my jacket zipped up as behind us in the distance the Southern Alps and surrounding ranges have the first light coating of snow after yesterday's dismal weather, who would believe Autumn would arrive so briskly.

I wander along pausing to take blips, thinking of the four years I've been on blip, I've grown, I've learnt, I've taken much on board, leaps and bounds and flying along and its all good! There have been blipmeets; meeting local blippers and also blippers from overseas spending time in New Zealand, its lovely to put names to faces as we laugh and share about our time on blip.

Thanks to you all for stopping by, leaving a word or two, some friendly advice and loads of support. My only regret is not being able to comment like I used to, I have time but my eyes just will not allow me so please accept my apologies if I don't get back to you. I will endeavour to get round everyone every once and a while just as I can.

All of my family are blip advisors of which I'm ever so thankful for. I enjoy the trips mum and I make, the walks with Daughter E, having Daughter A home and my dear husband who always asks every day 'Have I Got A Blip?'

And to Joe and everyone at blipcentral, warm thanks - your amazing how you keep this community ticking along, your all awesome!!

I'll leave you with this first shot of Autumn, golden light over the Pacific Ocean from Waikuku Beach, North Canterbury.

See you tomorrow.....as the journey continues..... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.