An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

The Final Fisheye...

...Or, From the Balcony 2

From the Balcony 1

Returned home today - the weather looks poor tomorrow and I've really enjoyed my stay up here - HUGE thanks to DES!

If you didn't know, this is Waterloo Station. With the Sigma EX 8mm f3.5 fisheye. A shot I'd always wanted to try as I love the symmetry of all those roof panels, with the sunlight streaming through. Love how those straight lines have turned into a rhythmic swirl....

Look in LARGE

Will pack the fisheyes away for a long long time now - so sorry for boring you all with them but I think the locations were suitable and it will be a long time before I return to London with the old battered D700 that they fit again. The next item on my photo shopping list is a full-frame 10.5mm fisheye for the DX D7000 - but funds are still agonisingly and embarrassingly tight.

I hope you enjoyed my little selection of Blips from London, as I saw them. Thanks to all who looked at them and awarded them stars and favourites. Thanks to ALL for hoisting my London City nightscene right up to the no 2 slot in the Spotlights. No two photographer's sets will ever be the same, even more so with so many photo possibilities that you can find in a capital city - if you look - and almost even if you don't!

It will be good to get back to 'proper' photography around Salisbury and am keen to check on river levels and how my local landscape has fared over the past couple of still difficult weeks.

My one year ago - thumbnail bottom right was an arty Chinese style long exposure river shot, thoroughly recommended for a quick look.

Hope you're ALL having a GREAT weekend!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.