The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Resurfacing the High Street

...work continues, apparently. What will it look like when finished? There is some lovely York stone laid outside the shops on either side, but it seems slippery when wet. I imagine the old setts will be re laid down the centre 'aisle'. This truck seems to be piled up with the setts, but it was gone when I went home later. A gang of men were doing something to the York stone slabs.

See Tuesday's blip for more resurfacing shots if you're interested! I made this into a stamp, for fun. I like the posterisation.

Apart from the rain, it was a good day. Stayed up very late watching One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest. I find something different in it every time.

The building that presently houses Amy's Nails and (ugh) the Faerie shoppe is called the Mediaeval hall and is apparently Stroud's oldest building still standing. Stroud Preservation Trust helped to restore it as their first project, when they launched in 1982. My partner CleanSteve is a trustee of this organisation,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.