GOING HOME

Thank you, thank you for all the comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's shot. It has even appeared on the new opening page set of Blips. I am amazed, and very chuffed!

When we woke up there was still no heating or water. It appears that the boiler had broken last night. The hotel came up trumps though. Our rate had already been discounted as we had gasped at the price of the one room they had left when we turned up out of the blue. But when we checked out they reduced our bill by all the extra dinner and drink costs. And we had enjoyed a very nice bottle of wine and several before and afters! Thank you.

The only photos I took today were on the way home from the passenger seat. The weather was stunningly beautiful as we drove through the Cairngorms, but we knew the weatherman had got it right when we met the rain. No complaints though; it was a lovely weekend away.

I'm not quite sure where I took this photo so if anyone can pinpoint it on the map, I've done so vaguely, please let me know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.