Scintilla

By scintilla

Shopping Spree

Our photo adventure yesterday inspired us to go to the photo store in Anchorage today. I bought a tripod of a more fitting size for my 6'7" frame, a second remote that works both on my and K's camera, two backpack bags, and a Tamron SP Di 90 mm Macro. The whole tab came in at around $800. I know some of you think resorting to flower blips is bush league, but this one has relevance in that I shot it within a block of leaving the camera store and it shows the lens' excellent bokeh. It also is a great portrait lens and it has a cool feature that allows you to switch between manual and auto focus by pulling or pushing the massively wide focus ring forward or back.


Edit: If Chaos gets to link to a more manly alternative to a flower, then so do I. What's more manly than a bar? This was shot with the same lens just across the street from the not so manly flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.