Overlooked

Its important not to overlook the little things that make you smile.

Whilst perhaps not the best photograph I took today, this shot is a reminder of the highlight of my day - a quick bar dinner with Mrs42 before this evening's 'entertainment'. But I'll get to that in a minute.

I had planned a long rant about short, overweight, careless and selfish umbrella users who stoat around the city pavements at rush hour with their ginourmous golf umbrellas slung casually over their shoulder ready to snare some unsuspecting and taller commuter in the eye with the pointy bits at the ends of the spines and forcing said commuter to practice the little known martial art of Tae-Brolly-Do just to keep both eyes and face in tact.

But I won't do that rant.

Neither will I go on at length about the Edinburgh Gang Show that we went to this evening to support our friends' daughter. Now I know they will read this - and C, we are very proud of you, you did great. But, on the whole you'd have to love them to think it was good. Scobes promised me the second half would be better. It wasn't. I'd rather go to the dentist.

I'll just remind myself not to overlook the little things that make you smile.

Rejects:

Reject 1: Brolly Fail

Reject 2: Reserved

Reject 3: Right Royal Boxes

- - - - -

LOTD: Missing's Jump blip is just 'wow'. A great idea and fantastic execution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.