March Challenge: Day 3 ......

Apogee.

Noun meaning:
1  :  the point in the orbit of an object (as a satellite) orbiting the earth that is at the greatest distance from the center of the earth; also :  the point farthest from a planet or a satellite (as the moon) reached by an object orbiting it — compare perigee    
2  :  the farthest or highest point.

What I would have liked to have been able to photograph for apogee is the full moon.  But the moon is only at 10 percent tonight ...... the next full moon will not be until the 16th.

So while I was out running errands today I went to the highest point of the Lehigh Valley that I could think of ....... Iacocca Hall at Lehigh University.  This hall has a six story tower with an observation deck on the second floor.  This observation deck overlooks Bethlehem and I was hoping to get some good shots from it. Little did I know that the university is closed for spring break.  While I was able to get into the building that houses the tower the doors to the observation deck were locked.  Very frustrating!

The next best place for photographing Bethlehem is just down the hill a little bit and is still part of the university property. That's where I took this photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.