March Challenge: Day 4 ......

Supernatant.

Adjective meaning:
Floating on the surface.

My vision for today was to find a feather that was supernatant on a pretty pond or stream. Or at the very least, some ducks floating on water. But as usual, my vision failed!

After work I went to a local dam that I know attracts many ducks. But when I got there the snow was blocking my path down to the water's edge. The ducks are so used to people feeding them that as soon as I got out of my car and shut the door they were practically right on top of me begging for food! Good thing I brought some cracked corn with me! We always go prepared!

I was hoping to see some of their feathers floating on either the creek or a puddle. And even though there were puddles the pictures that I took of the feathers just were not what I had envisioned. So I left disappointed.

Once R got home from work I told him what I wanted to do and he set something up outside for me. I had brought home some the feathers and we experimented with those. This photo is a result. See if you can tell what I used for the floating surface.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.