Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Rosie dinner

There's a really cool-looking tree on the railway station platform at Leura, which often hosts many sparrows. Looking up today, however, I saw a few crimson rosellas munching away. Out came the camera and snapsnapsnap. I'm quite pleased with the focus, given the extent of the foliage everywhere, and that I find rosellas particularly difficult to focus on (I do a better job than the autofocus on my Lumix though; I will say that). The lighting was rather tough, and I've done a bit of lightening of various sorts (grey point, exposure, shadows, and dodging), trying not to do too much of any one of them. I'm reasonably pleased with the result.

Go on; have a closer look.

I was going to post this silly little photo, which amused me - but Rosie won out.

Super-Multi-Coated Takumar 1:3.5/135 @ f/5.6 on Pentax K-30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.