Maybe I can reach the sun

The lateness (relatively) of the sunrise at this time of the year discourages weekday photography on a morning run, as I need to be back before the sun has actually risen and that means most if not all of my run is in the dark, or at least low light. Pushes me towards seeking an evening photo for blip.

At the end of the day, I lacked the energy motivation to go out. Decided that a sunset would be the best option. Warned by S that there was too little cloud so I would just be dazzled. In the confident expectation of enough cloud to give colour and shape to the sunset, I sat on the deck and waited.

Over a five or six minute period the sun stopped dazzling me, and passed behind the clouds and below the horizon. I was able to take a number of photographs of that process, and chose this as the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.