Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Hartley Vale

Today I did something unusual. I had a conversation with someone. In the street. Someone I didn't know. (Ok, yes. Shrink. Talk to folk for a living. This is different. xP ) I was walking along the road in Lithgow taking some photos (I had just - after muuuuuuch backing up to get it all in - taken this one, which I rather like), and a bloke came along and said "nice camera!" Rather than my normal "ummmthanksyesummmbye" I actually entered into conversation with Steve, who photographs mostly railways. It was actually rather pleasant.

Anyway, I very nearly went with this warning gate today (there was a matching sign on a gate on the other side of the road).

But I'm taking mrs tsuken's advice, and making this "wide-angle tele" ;-) my shot for the day. Just do be sure to look at it as large as you can; I'm rather chuffed with the amount of detail I've got (perhaps that's what you get, stitching 30 photos into one). ;-)

Larger.

Might be bigger on Flickr.

I'm really finding I'm going to have to reset my photo eye. After two months at 28mm (43mm equivalent) going to 135 mm (208mm) has really thrown me for a loop: just about every shot I see, when I raise the camera, turns out way too wide, and I can only see a wee fraction of it. It'll be an interesting month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.