Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Homework

Interesting day today. Rather busybusybusy - and followed an appalling night's sleep, due to Miss 7 coming in at 2:11 (by which time I would've had about 3 hours sleep), saying she had a bad dream about herself and our cat. Righto. Fine. Will she go back to her bed? No. Must she stay in with us? Yes. Can she lie still? Let me hear you say...

F*<K NO, JAMES!*

Anyway, suffice it to say there was sod-all further sleep to be had. That of course mandated a coffee after lunch. Not too bad (Dbl Ristretto in Springwood), but at the risk of sounding like a prat, I don't think it was a patch on mine. But caffeine. And I've just had one of mine, so I'm happy. ;-)

Being that I don't walk Mstr 5 to daycare on Wednesdays any more I feel a bit lost for blips. So: kid-stalking. ;-) Here's Missy-moo doing her homework (seemingly little worse the wear for her poor sleep). And large here.

Right now I'm listening to one of the greatest rock albums ever - which one of the people I saw today put thoroughly in my head: A Night at the Opera, by Queen. I lived and breathed that album (and band) for years in the late 80s and early 90s. A song applied very much - and it happens to be amazing - as does the entire album - so I ended up with massive earworms, which I must feed with the album. Pity I can't crank it up.

I made a diptych today: wifey and I about 9 years ago, and late last year. Almost a decade older, but I think we look a hell of a lot younger, as well as healthier, and much much happier.

*Name the video I'm referencing there, and show your 80s metal cred. ;-) I promise to throw the goat for anyone who does. xP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.