Women in Business!

Just spent the afternoon and evening up in Sydney. First of all doing some 'vacation' shopping....just a couple of things but i'm happy and it is just part of the deal....the excitement of planning the trip!

Then i took part in an I.W.D. Women in Business event in a lovely restaurant, over looking the golf course. I set up a small table of my pottery and made one sale...but that wasn't really the point! it did cover the cost of my delicious meal and the wine i drank....so pretty well even steven i'd say! the main thing being achieved was networking! Now 100 or more women know about Big Hill Pottery, cos i was also invited up to the microphone (not my favorite place!) to give a 1 minute blurb about my business....nice to feel smiling faces appreciate you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.