Purplepants

By Purplepants

End of a lovely spring day...

I was mostly at home 'domesticating' today but the doors and windows were open - Yes!
It was really sunny and felt warm although there was a bit of a nip in the air.

Along with the usual laundry and so forth, I did some clearing out of clothes drawers and baked some bread (bread maker - cheating I know) in a very cheerful mood! Something about good weather makes even indoor work better...

I went for a walk about 17:30 because the light was starting to go and I wanted an outdoor blip of the good day.
At the end of the road, over this wall, I could see down the hill and off into the distance. Blue sky with vapour trails and the setting sun. It was warm enough for me not to wear a jacket and birds were singing and I swear could feel spring coming on!

Sigh of contentment.
Just the pub (- beer, + J2O) and supper to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.