Purplepants

By Purplepants

Well? It's where you wash, isn't it?

Only a quick snap of the cat on my iphone today and then I forgot about blip until I was falling asleep on the sofa again.
I grabbed this whilst I was doing my spring cleaning 'thing' and came across the silly boy cat in the shower room! I knew he'd be gone if I tried to get the camera. I have caught him here a few times but not been quick enough with the phone.

Spring cleaning started today!
Lots of stripping back - pillow & mattress protectors went out on the line today!
A hand held steam cleaner I bought from Amazon arrived (I'm tired of scrubbing; it hurts my arthritic hands). so I tested it on the hob - Eew the grime that oozed out of the cracks and crevices under the fittings... it is good on the nooks and crannys. I shall be testing it on glass tomorrow - I hate cleaning windows -I hope it does what it says on the tin box/instructions...

I didn't spend much time outside (silly woman!) but those doors and widows are wide open now!
I plan a walk in the sunshine tomorrow!

Really enjoyed the final part of '37 Days' about the lead up to WWI - as did Fred and Alex - it was really well done and was also scary in the light of the Ukraine/Crimea probs right now - all it takes is affronted egos and jingoism and a tussle over resources - to kill millions of people...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.