The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Fergus the style Guru.

The Grand Ceilidh at the "big Weekend community opening of the Loch Leven Campus.

A wonderful turnout at the Events and Fundraising Team Craft fair, despite the half an hour out in the rain and cold, in my thin jumper, when there was a fire alarm. False alarm when a hellium balloon hit a heat detector, thank goodness.

Imagine the scene, me turning blue with teeth chattering, happily chatting to an elderly lady, when she suddenly offered me her scarf. I think she may have saved my life,( well, stopped me turning navy blue at least).

The raffle throughout the day, seems to have raised a huge amount, but the most important thing was that the community realised what a huge and wonderful resource they now have to use.

The Ceilidh in the evening, was sold out, with 200 people of all ages there. A true family event, with Stripping the Willow, Gay Gordoning and Dashing the White Seargent. A wonderful A very tired, but happy team stayed to clear up until nearly midnight.

Fergus wins the style prize and his wife assures me he was a true Scot. Luckily I didn't find out.

A huge well done to all the wonderful team.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.