You Know when......

..my parents are coming to stay because:

something catastrophic will happen: water might come pouring through the ceiling, my mum might be shot off the toilet seat with a lightening bolt (no joke here), the electricity might be cut off, the lathe and plaster ceiling that's been up over 100 years decides to fall through, the oil might run out...!! The list is never ending, of disasters that have happened while we've been away over the years and we've been far too far away to do anything about them anyway! The oil scenario...s, plural, I reckon are a put up job by Hubs when he knows the MIL is coming! :))

So running true to form: the kitchen tap is leaking like Niagara Falls, the TV has given up the ghost and the electric gates are now on strike! Doing my bit to try valiantly to rectify the situation I belted down to Bristol to pick up the new telly they, 'had in stock'. Well no they DIDN'T so I'm going to have to do an hours drive on Wednesday to pick it up!! No idea about the gates........

Going with Hobbs's monomonday here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.