Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Harvest

Today was a great blip day! When I picked up my daughter from a morning of playtime with her cousins, we all took a walk around their property to check out the chickens and the garden. My sister-in-law and her family are raising chickens urban style.

They have the perfect yard for it and built an ultra modern and super cute chicken coop. The family treat these colorful creatures like pets and we had more fun today watching my nephew chase them around. I had a few blip worthy shots of the chickens but decided to go with the freshly pulled onion.

Their garden just flourishes in the spring and summer and it has definitely become a family project. My nephew knows his way around the garden just as well as my sister-in-law does. When I was asking him about the last remaining vegetables, he pulled this onion out of the ground to show me how well it has grown.

There is such an opportunity for constant and continuous learning in this fantastic yard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.