Britains Best

Britains Best Cleaners - Allegedly.

It looks as if this shop is getting a big clean up, revealing a former sign under the shop front.

I was in St Annes this morning for an eye test and spotted this when I parked the car. On the other side of the street was this shop front which almost got blipped and I also collected this blue plaque which I thought was topical.

My eyes have deteriorated slightly so I will be needing new glasses, I thought that I had been struggling lately :(

My optician's company is celebrating 90 years in the same shop and offered a free trial with contact lenses so I am going to give them a go next Monday afternoon. I plan to see if I can use them when running and orienteering, glasses steam up and are hopeless in the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.