Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Janet

My contribution to March Portraits this week.

This was really hard! It took me ages to pluck up the courage to ask a couple of people to let me photograph them. One said "no" straight out, the other would be happy for next week; so I walked to the other side of the building to my good friend Janet and asked if I could take a picture of her to which she immediately said "YES!" What a relief!!

Took all of 30 seconds to set this up. Janet registers the thousands of delegates we have every year and remembers all the event codes for the 500 odd conferences/training courses we run, and she does it all effortlessly with a smile; in fact, this week she marked 16 years with the company. As you can see - she has TWO monitors and this is the view from the window she sits next to. The cockpit looks GOOD.

No idea why but it was a really tough day at work. So glad it is over and tomorrow's Thursday and mufti day. The weekend soon. YAY!!! :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.