Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Sad eyes........

Had a great day in one of our rural early childhood centres. Was a bit worried about driving there as the roads are not good and it had been raining heavily all night, but thankfully we got back safely!

The kids were really good in this centre and it gave me so much encouragement! This young lad looked really sad and I have no idea why! Some of the kids were playing with lego which had been donated while others were playing with 'rubbish' as we know it, and both groups were having equal fun!

Am really tired tonight as my Malawian son came home last night in the middle of the night and I had to go to the bus station to meet him (the bus broke down which is why he was late). Then I was up again at 5am to set off for our centre! So off to bed I go.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.