Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

spider............

Another lovely day in another early years centre. Someone had donated a large puzzle of numbers 1-20 to the centre some time ago and when I arrived today I found it still wrapped in its original wrapping. When I asked the caregiver what she did with it, she said she counted numbers with the children and taught them the different colours. I took the wrapper off and she was fascinated to see that the pieces came out and that children could actually do something with it! Sometimes we take so much for granted and we forget that people in villages have never seen a puzzle before!

Came home and there is an amazing spiders web on one of the trees in my garden, and this is the culprit!!

Thank you for all your lovely comments yesterday - I was just too tired to reply and went to bed quite early to be woken by the thunderstorm of all thunderstorms - it was quite incredible both to listen to and to watch!! The joys of living in Malawi!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.