Equitant

Didn't go to bed till 6am so I got up late this morning. My daughter phoned me whilst she was on her lunchtime walk. The weather down in London was lovely. However it wasn't lovely here - cold and windy. Such a change from the rest of the week.

I popped down to the village this afternoon to get my repeat prescription and a few bits and pieces in Tesco. When I got home I took Tino for a little walk. He wasn't keen on the wind so we weren't out for long. Then I did a quick hoover downstairs and then it was time for tea.

Ironing whilst watching TV this evening. Going to try and get to bed at a respectable time tonight as I need to be up early tomorrow. Have to get a bus at about 6.40am to make the journey to hospital. Got to be at the hospital; for 7.45am but I don't know the time of my operation - I might be first on the list or I could be last. They will ring Neil when I am ready to come home as I need someone with me for 24 hours. He has a day off tomorrow and he will either be playing rugby or in the pub watching rugby on TV.

Today's Forum Challenge word is Equitant - which means leaves overlapping at the base of a plant to form a fan like arrangement. So I have blipped the leaves of my orchid.

Not sure if I will be able to post a blip tomorrow but I will do my best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.