Spring is sprung.

Took codeine before I went to bed last night and I was still sleepy this morning so I got up late.  Just had a quiet day pottering around.  I walked down to the village for some food shopping - walked back the long way so I could get some extra steps.  Weather was very dull all day but at least it was dry.

Haven't heard from Becky today - no news is good news I think. I saw on Instagram she has been painting her nails - polka dots.  That will cheer her up.

I have been reading all the rumours going around about blipfoto and getting ever so slightly worried.  Mentioned my concerns to Neil.  His response was not to worry as it just seems to be scaremongering and no-one knows what's happening or what the the truth is. Basically  Don't Panic   was his advice.  Well I sincerely hope there will be nothing to panic about.  Time will tell.

I took my blip shot on my way back from the village.  This patch of land under the hedgerow used to be just a messy area full of weeds.  However last year some of the folk in the nearby houses set about planting bulbs and other plants.  It really has made a difference.  Of course the local council used to tackle things like this but nowerdays they don't seem to have the money to spend on brightening up the place.

Steps today - 7,620

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.