STANLEY

Becky texted this morning saying she was very sore and very tired - but she had managed to put the washing on.  She and her husband Mike are driving up to Loughborough for the weekend as Mike is running in the Loughborough half marathon on Sunday.  They are staying with Mike's Mam and Dad so Becky can just stay indoors and be looked after.

I got the bus to Stanley this afternoon.  It takes about 40 mins to get there.  Stanley is on higher ground than here and I saw some snow on my journey.  I mooched around a few shops - got 3 pairs of trousers. Then to Asda for some fruit.

My blip shot shows the Asda and behind that The Stanley Indoor Bowls Centre. Its a big concrete building which was constructed in the 70's.  

Neil came back here this afternoon - and watched the racing from Cheltenham.  He has had a very lazy weeks holiday from work.

Steps today - 7,854

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.