Sun

The evening light is simply gorgeous tonight and I couldn't resist taking this photo as we were getting Minnie ready for her bath.

I had expected Simon to have a hangover today after Cheltenham but he was surprisingly sprightly when Min woke at 6. Bless her, the teething is starting so she is all rosy cheeked but being brilliant. Ill await it getting worse as I'm sure it will. Teething granules seem to be keeping the pain to a minimum

I popped out during Minnie's morning nap and did a food shop - her half hour nap turned into two hours sonI was able to get lots done - including cleaning down all the skirting boards which I've been meaning to do for ages, those pesky dogs shake and make a right mess!

We popped to John Lewis to look at range cookers as ours is just about on its last legs. Rach popped in to see us with flowers - I love them, such an expected treat for no reason :)

I'm now having a bath while Simon does bed time bottle then ill be opening my own bottle while cooking a chicken and mushroom risotto :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.