Hello Friday......

I'm cooking a cottage pie for dinner tonight. Cottage pie for one tonight, and there will be left overs for Simon's hangover tomorrow.

He was dressed in a tweed jacket with a pocket watch this morning as he left for Cheltenham races. (He obviously had trousers etc on too!). He looked very dapper, although I'm aware it sounds like he looked a tw*t! Here's hoping his wallet isnt too light when he comes home later.

The house could do with a bit of a tidy but it'll wait till tomorrow.....tonight is about chilling and putting my feet up with a good book and a bottle of something.

The dogs are looking at me to be taken a walk so that's about the most activity I will get tonight - unless you count turning the pages of the Cath Kidston catalogue :)

Happy Friday, have a great weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.