The second half of life..

By twigs

Bee......

Today I became a Great Aunt.

(OMG - that sounds so old!)

Actually, it was yesterday that wee Bailey William George came into this world over in Germany. The wonders of facebook have meant that I've been able to keep up with events and have also seen pictures of the wee fella, despite being on opposite sides of the globe. Mum, dad and Bailey all doing well. He's so cute - can't wait to meet him :)

Today I also stood on a bee who was minding his own business working through the clover flowers in my lawn. He stung me which had me hopping around for 5 minutes swearing and cursing.......

I guess my pain wasn't nearly as bad as the pain inflicted by Bailey on his mum though.

The presence of clover flowers in my lawn told me it was time for a mow (which I'd set out to do yesterday but never quite made it!) - now everything looks neat and tidy once more......and the bees are sticking to the flowers instead of teh lawn!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.