Backwards With Time

By thebigpicture

Family Time...

After work, I headed to the cattle ranch part of property. It's calving season, so it's a good time to see Mom's caring for the babes and what not. They aren't too keen on random bearded dudes with bright blue jackets on, but, then again, what Mom would be.

I went scrambling on some rocks after this shot was taken. Hoping rock to rock, trying to dodge the snow so that my feet wouldn't get too cold in my Sambas. Mission accomplished. Standing on top of the rocks and looking out over Pikes Peak and appreciating the sunshine that was warming my neck as the 30+mph wind slammed from the west. As I was sitting atop the rocks some ravens came to join. They had been feasting on some dead animals were close by and were all types of noisy from their happiness. To end my time on the rocks, I caught sight of a Bald Eagle flying with the wind. Watching it sail along the sky effortlessly, it just looks so easy, but I could never do that.


Today was good....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.