Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Offie

On the way to shiatsu today I am experimenting with a rather slow but light telephoto zoom I am thinking of taking to Mexico with me next month. The mechanics aren't really fast enough to hold focus on slow moving walkers never mind fast moving animals, so I may leave it at home. The jury is still out.

This was the best shot of the day as my people shots were all a bit soft.

This is Gerry's in Old Compton Street. A Soho institution, it has every different variety of alcoholic beverage known to man.

I remember coming back from Poland in the mid eighties with a bottle of (very rare at the time) Bison Grass Vodka that I had queued for 3 hours for in Gdansk. Only to find that Gerry's already stocked it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.