Desuetude

Went to bed late, slept well and got up late. Had a lazy day. Got the washing up out of the way and made some lemon curd to a Slimming World recipe. Some ironing is lined up for tonight. Got loads of washed clothes but I will just do a little bit of ironing at a time.

Enjoyed the film " Labor Day " last evening. It was romantic and sad with some good acting. The cinema was packed full. I went to M & S afterwards - needed fruit, salmon and bread.

Today's Forum Challenge word is Desuetude - which means no longer used, neglected, in disrepair or abandoned. This rusty old bike frame lies abandoned in a hedgerow down the lane at the back of my house. I popped out to take the shot this afternoon. Didn't take Tino with me as I only wanted to be out for a minute or two - weather is cold and windy again and I would rather be indoors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.