Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Colourful buddies

This is Miss Pink and her bestie, Godson 3, ready for school this morning. They had a "colour party" day, so were allowed to choose what they wore to school as long as it was colourful! When miss Pink got dressed, I said to her that she reminded me a little of Rainbow Brite. She obviously had no idea who I was talking about, so we googled her, and there she was, including a YouTube video! Hoorah!
Today has been getting ready for a certain young man's 8th birthday. 8! Really?
My kitchen is covered in chocolate cakes that are cooling. The lounge is full of brightly wrapped gifts.
We also went to the opticians to try some glasses for Miss Pink. She chose a pair, we ordered them, and now I'm having second thoughts. We might go back on Saturday and try them when Daddy can be with us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.