Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Pups

My pups saying hi to next door's youngest pup! It was on the school run this morning and puppy came to the door to find out who was there!

Today has been all about Miss Pink, and more specifically Miss Pink's eyes. We had an appointment at the hospital to have her eyes looked at after the school nurse picked up that Miss Pink couldn't see as well as her class mates. I want to say firstly how proud of miss pink I was today, and secondly, how fabulous the staff were at the hospital! We had three appointments, (and much picnic eating in between), to check how well the eyes were working together, to check if they are focusing and to see in the back of the eye. Miss Pink had eye drops in to dilate her pupils, I know this isn't pleasant as I've had it done several times, but Miss Pink was a superstar, and very much deserved her "bravery" sticker. We saw the consultant last, he was to check the back of her eyes. Sometimes I tell the children that I'll know if they are getting up to mischief as I've got eyes in the back of my head. Miss Pink has taken this literally, so when we went in to see the consultant, she believed he was checking her "back eyes".
"Back eyes" were absolutely healthy, but she has got astigmatism causing her eyesight to not be 100%. She will need glasses, so we are now on the hunt for the most pinkest-glitteriest specs we can find. Or similar!


And the highlight of the day for miss pink, being given a Teddy bear by the nurse in the consultants room, for being do brave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.