I FELT SURPRISED

seeing a little field of daffodils in my garden here. Of course in autumn I had put the bulbs in the earth, but could not have foreseen how lovely they came to stand together.
The snowdrops flowers all gone now. The yellow forsythia flowers and the low growing daffodils I now am grateful for. I took it easy after yesterday's travels but at noon I thought I better go to the orchard at the other side of the street and see if I can catch a white blossom flower. That did not seem to go too well and I walked our street to the end. There I found lot of dandelions, so cheerful yellow too, but I picked up a seedhead and there was my picture for today.
I have found out that most of the names of the flowers, butterflies or insects I have forgotten since last summer, I mean their english names, How funny is that?

My haiku:

Blown by the wind my
Memory is but nature
Does not mind really

And the proverb:

Bells call others, but themselves enter not into the church.

1557 in Sir Thomas North's book: Diall of princes


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.