Jack James

By JackJames

Clyde

A highly enjoyable day. After thursday lectures and tutorial, and the embarassment / joy that I'd completed my policy report a week early. So I went home, after getting some feedback on what I'd already done, nice and relaxed.

I'd been wanting to head over to Glasgow to see Dan Croll at King Tut's, but in order to get tickets online for the gig, they would have posted them to my billing address only. Not good when that's 300 miles south. So, after seeing that there were still tickets available, I headed over on the train.

The morning had been torrential rain - driving sheets of it coming from the south west, so as I got the train towards Glasgow I was surprised to find that the sky in fact brightened, and by the time I got of the train at Queen's St I was in fantastic sunshine.

After collecting the tickets (James was going to come and meet me after work), I walked to the Clyde and picked my way along it's northern bank, exploring the new architecture along it's way. I ended up at the transport museum, which is not only an amazing building but a great place to walk around and poke your head about. I only had half an hour before it closed, so I'll have to go back.

Up to Partick, and found a nice cafe where I had tea and wrote a bit. Then caught the train back to the centre and met James, got dinner, a pint and went to the gig.

Good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.