Jack James

By JackJames

Giving blood

A beautiful sunny start to the day, and a walk to the SU to buy the paper before plonking myself in the window of Peter's Yard with a coffee to read it cover to cover. Perfectly warm - just in a t-shirt with a slight breeze from the open door.

Back home, then off again to give blood, first time I've been able to here in Scotland since I got my ear pierced a year ago. The first time wasn't the most pleasant thing I've done, but then again, you don't expect it to be. This time was worse, though, and I felt completely faint and weird for about 40 mins. I couldn't even give the normal amount that they would take.

Not for me. That said, I did manage to do better than the lad next to me who didn't even get as far as donating before his arm stared to hurt, and the woman who made it all the way to the tea and biscuit area before fainting dramatically. Swings and roundabouts...

Came home, and slept it off for about 3 hours. Nice relaxed evening in with megs doing arts & crafts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.