Have a Seat

Set off for the station in the almost-darkness this morning for the first time. Oh well, only 20 more days or so until the shortest day!

This was the view that hit me on the way so I was glad I had time to stop and capture it. I try not to post sunrises and sunsets too much because there are so many other blippers who do it better and I find them a bit of a cliche ... but the sight of Arthur's Seat against the orange sky and indigo darkness of the sky and clouds made me pause.

If you biggify it you can make out the silhouette of the castle too - must be almost 15 miles away it was so clear this morning.

Mrs42 came back from work with a funny story today too about some six year old boys who asked her if sticking your middle finger up at someone was like swearing.

On my lunchtime walk around the block I noticed that lots of people seem to have started their Christmas Shopping (<- more my normal blip style) already - really need to get a shift on don't I?

- - - - -

LOTD: Beauty of Nature's "Preparing Fire!" blip is a cracking portrait and composition. And what an interesting new journal from inside Iran.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.