Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

It's there!!!

Again local, this time Amwell GPs the target for the day was to get a photo of a Cetti's Warbler, but with the knowledge that there would be a few other candidates to keep RCB's species a day run in 2014 intact should we fail. I said "should", it should be more like "when". Cetti's are easily heard, but hiding in dense vegetation they are seldom seen, and as for getting a camera onto one.....

Well we certainly heard this one a few times and eventually I caught sight of it as it came to the edge of the reeds I pointed the camera, but couldn't find it again fired off four shots in the general area, then caught sight of it flying into another reed bed. I checked the camera shot and there it was on the very right hand edge of the shot. Gotcha - check out RCB for a closer cropped version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.