Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Treecreeper

Back to Flitwick Moor again. News had gone out yesterday about the Lesser Spots, so it was a bit busier today. Met a group of Beds Birders one of whom made a point of saying he wasn't there for the Lesser Spots, but for a Treecreeper as he hadn't seen one for a couple of years. These four were the ones who found the Lesser Spots today and they got the rest of us onto them. I got good glimpses of what I was told was the female moving through the treetops but I failed to get either binoculars or camera on to it. While the others headed off happy with their sightings I hung around hoping for maybe a photo, but no luck. However I did find an elusive Treecreeper unfortunately after my friend had departed.

Headed home via Sandy Smith Nature Reserve where I met and was given a tour by Stefan who regularly post sightings for the reserve. Unfortunately the resident Little Owl wasn't in residence, but as I departed RCB got his blip for today with a pair of Collared Doves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.