Igor

By Igor

DDW Challenge: selcouth - Dr Frankensheep

I arise early - a fitful night has left me unable to sleep and a dark foreboding comes over me. I hurry to my laboratory to see if the creature might yet show some signs of life. My heart quickens as I draw near and I begin to wonder what horrors might befall me.

Too late! The straps and clamps which bound the creature to the table lay twisted and broken on the floor. The door hangs by its hinges, the lock shattered….. (Note to self; do not buy anymore hinges or locks on eBay).

I follow a trail of …. Oh how can I put this without appearing indelicate? There may be ladies reading, or those who have not yet broken their fast. I follow a trail of ….. acervuline clues which lead me out to the meadow.

To my surprise, the prospect before me is one of such tranquility. The creature grazes quite contentedly, unaware of the mayhem its desire for freedom has caused. Blue birds twitter all around and in the distance a string quartet plays Bach’s Cantata No. 208, while sheep may safely graze.

As I watch I begin to think that perhaps my fears are unfounded. And that my quest to produce the biggest lamb chops in the world is somehow mistaken - or unnecessary. As I gaze upon this gentle giant foraging in the early morning dew, I begin to feel a little …. sheepish.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.