Namaikisaru

By Namaikisaru

Hotel life

After faffing about photographing things in the hotel room I decided to go with the sun setting around this building.

I think this is where Tony Stark lives. It is cropped quite a bit to exclude the less interesting buildings where the other super heroes live.

I did manage to freeze a paper airplane with flash but still expose correctly for the night view from the window using rear curtain sync. This didn't give me quite the cool shot that I'd hoped for but I learned something and it gave me other ideas.

So I've blipped. Now I can go to bed instead of going back outside to ask the kids dancing hip hop in front of the nearest subway station if they mind having their photographs taken. They're probably teenagers although they didn't really look moody enough so perhaps they are in their twenties already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.